Dad

Dad

This father’s day is the third since my Dad left, and the time since Dad died have been about the worst times of my life, not only for Dad’s departure, but my health and finances, and at times, I did not think I would be able to go on.

The video is me giving the eulogy at my Dad’s funeral in 2015. I told briefly the story of his life and my life with him.

If you’ve been following along with my tales of unemployment, car troubles, health crisis to health crisis, and now substitute teaching, you should watch this video to get an idea of what lead me to this point, and how Dad was the center of my life from the time Mom died of cancer, my surgery for my own cancer, and then I became his caregiver for 15 years after a months-long coma from which he was not expected to recover.

#jtg

 

Leave a Reply

