Cousin Marian is dying

I just got some very bad news. My 95-year-old cousin, Marian Lucille England-Graham, is dying. According to her grandson Josh, she’s just sort of shutting down and sleeps all the time, and she’s within a day or so of passing. I had discovered her about ten years ago via my genealogy research, and I discovered a small book she had written in the 1970s about our mutual ancestry, and through that, I tracked her down. She lived at the time in Chico California, about 200 miles away, so Dad and I went to visit and we got along great. Dad used to call her his “favorite cousin”. Dad and her were second cousins. I am so disappointed. I’ll write more in a few days after her passing.

#jtg

Leave a Reply

