Another step completed in Sub Teacher Process

Another step completed in Sub Teacher Process

I got an email today concerning my ongoing process to become a substitute teacher.

It instructed me to go to a California website to fill out a form where I was asked a bunch of questions regarding my criminal record, or lack thereof. Now in a couple of days or less Monterey County office of Education will be sent an email approving me, and then the MCDOE will then contact me and give me a temporary permit to be a substitute teacher. This is good because otherwise it will take about two or three months to process my regular certification.

I’ve been looking over various districts, and the amount I could be paid ranges from a low of about $140 to a high of $250. The difference comes from the number of days in a row I work, 25 it seems, to get the high rate. In addition working more than 50 days in a semester gets me a $500 bonus.

I could live on that.

#jtg

 

Leave a Reply

